Monday, February 14, 2011

Membership Reception Re-scheduled

The membership reception has been re-scheduled for February 22nd, 5:00 pm at First State Bank. All members are invited along with persons interested in joining the Chamber. Refreshments will be provided.
For more information, please call 573-333-1222.

Chamber Elects New Board and Officers

The Chamber welcomes newly added board members Tyler Sullivan (Sullivan's Auto & Tire), Tara Gardner ( The Store), Tony Hardaway ( Caring Caress Massage & Wellness), Chris Clark ( Hillin & Clark, PC), Lauren Brands (Hayden's Parmacy), Nick Burch ( Caruthersville Middle School), Lisa Bryant ( Democrat Argus), and Dustin Price ( Farmers Insurance).
New Officers for 2011 are Nick Cartee, President; Melissa McClain, Vice President; Trey Cain, Treasurer; and Bridgett Privett, Secretary. Additional board members include J J Bullington, Kenny Lee, Lee Bethune, and Jasen Laws. Monica Smith is Coordinator and John Ferguson is ex-officio.

Thursday, February 3, 2011

Membership Drive Reception February 7th

Please join us for a reception honoring our board members on Monday, February 7th, 5:30 pm at the First State Bank Community Room. We welcome both our current members to come and renew their dues, and anyone else interested in joining the Chamber. Our new board members will be joining our current ones and they would love for you to stop by and say hello. Refreshments will be served.

2011 Chamber of Commerce Calendar of Events

January & February - Membership Drive
February 7th - Members Reception
April 9th - White Glove Gala
May 11th - Business and Industry Golf Tournament
May 28th - Saturday in the Park
October 15th - Chili Cook-off
December 3rd - Christmas Parade