Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Wreaths Across America

Wreaths Across America is headed to Caruthersville to place a wreath at Veteran's Park on Thursday, December 11th, approximately 12:45 pm. At that time, a prayer will be given and a band will play. We hope you can make it out! For more information about Wreaths Across America, visit:

Friday, December 5, 2014

PIN is Guest Speaker for the December Chamber Luncheon

The Caruthersville Chamber of Commerce held their December Chamber Luncheon on December 5th at Otis & Henry's inside Lady Luck Casino.
The Guest Speakers were employees from PIN (Pemiscot County Initiative Network)

Several local community and business leaders as well as citizens of Caruthersville attended the monthly luncheon to learn more about PIN. The Chamber Luncheons are held on the first Friday of every month at Otis & Henry's, 12:00 noon. If you are interested in attended, please call 573-333-1222.

Speakers included (L-R): Mabeline Woods (Missouri Mentoring Partnership),Pastor Johnny Hood (Division of Youth Services), David Fullhart (PIN-Pemiscot Pemiscot County Initiative Network), Vikki Pylate (Healthy Community),Ginny Streete VanAusdall (Bootheel Safe Kids Coalition)

Pemiscot County Initiative Network
711 West Third Street
Caruthersville, Mo 63830

Brief History
Pemiscot County Initiative Network was organized in 1994 for the purpose of the betterment of Pemiscot County families through the formation of a  Caring Community Partnership
PIN became one of the 21 Caring Community Partnerships in Missouri.

The focus of PIN  is on six core results:
Parents working
Healthy children and families
Children safe in their families/families safe in their communities
Children prepared to enter school
Children and youth succeeding in school
Youth ready to enter productive adulthood

The mission of PIN is to gather human service professionals, church leadership, the business community, educators, parents, and concerned citizens for a common cause.

Board Members:
Charlotte Angotti
Robert Culler
Russell Gilmore
Phyllis McDowell
Frank Rose
Robby Weems
Michael Santschi
Regina Mabry
James Atchison
Garry Davidson
Shirley Lacey
Carolyn Robertson
Jimmy Stewart
Teddy Check

PIN Employees:
David Fullhart, Executive Director
Johnny Hood, Division of Youth Services
Mabeline Woods, Missouri Mentoring Program
Mary Lewelling, Healthy Schools
Ginny VanAusdall, Bootheel Safe Kids
Laura Carter, Office Manager
Vikki Pylate, Healthy Community

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Caruthersville Christmas Parade Winners

Civic Division
1st Place - City of Hayti

2nd Place - Bootheel Racers
3rd Place - Elite Twirlers

Church Division
1st Place - Temple Baptist Church
2nd Place - Wesleyan Church
3rd Place - Agape Worship Center

Business Division
1st Place - First State Bank and Trust
2nd Place - Sullivan's
3rd Place - Guardian Angels

High School Band
1st Place - Caruthersville High School

Middle School Band
1st Place - R3